click on the link below to view section


YOU ARE IN: Home > Foundation


1998 was the year a group of Monivae Old Collegians in conjunction with the Monivae Board and the MSCs, identified that the College was in need of significant upgrades in the general classrooms, the science block and the boys boarding accommodation.

The Monivae Foundation formed with the purpose of raising financial resources to ensure that the college continued to maintain its presence of providing a quality educational experience to the young men and women of regional Victoria.

Since that time, the Foundation has been active in establishing relationships with Old Collegians, past parents and friends of the College to source the necessary funds via donations.

Since that time the Monivae Foundation has continued to invest in the future of Monivae College by providing support for infrastructure projects through the Monivae Building Fund, most recently the Chevalier Centre and by also providing support for students to meet the cost of attending the College via the Monivae Bursary Fund.

The Monivae Foundation is committed to assisting Monivae College to continue to remain a beacon of excellence in education.

Monivae Foundation Board Members

Chair Mr Laurie Cogger - Class of '73

Mr Bryan Roberts - Class of '60

Mr Anthony Watt - Class of '67

Mr Pat Howman - Class of '69

Mr Lachy Patterson Class of '98

Ms Sally Leake - Class of '80

Mr Hugh Delahunty - Class of '67

Principal Mr Mark McGinnity

If you would like more information, please contact the Development Office - (03) 5551 1200 or